Let’s talk Scribophile…

Many of you have heard me talk about the writer’s site I’ve been frequenting these days.  The website is called Scribophile.com.

Before joining Scribophile.com, I checked out other online critique sites and none had a system as effective at circulating work through the system and driving feedback and new submissions. Also, the quality of writer that frequents Scribophile.com leads to better critiques.  I have read dozens of books on writing since February, but I have learned more in my few short months on Scribophile.com.  There is nothing like getting reader impressions of your work while it’s still in progress.  The skill set of the community is varied so you receive a wide spectrum on audiences critiquing your work.  If you’re someone who would like to narrow the focus, there are enough total that you can apply to get the desired audience you are looking for.

In addition to the critique system, they also have very passionate and informative forum discussions.  Everything is geared to help you become a better writer.  I’m still on the first leg of this journey and am thankful I stumbled onto the site.

A lot of the summarized changes I plan to make come from feedback presented during Scribophile.com critiques.  The website is a great way to get a large amount of feedback in a very short period of time.

I would recommend Scribophile.com to anyone interested in being a serious writer or even if you are one already.

To check Scribophile.com, click the link on the menu bar to the left.

Leave a Reply

