Neat new tool…

I signed up for a subscription to Autocrit.com.

It tells you all kinds of useful things about your writing like…

  • Over-used words
  • Sentence structure/variations
  • Pacing
  • Cliches and redundancies
  • Repeated words and phrases
  • Pacing 
  • Dialogue
  • Initial pronouns
  • Readability
  • Homonyms

I through in my revised combination of Chapter 1-2 and I have a few huge problems.

  • Overuse of ‘was/were’ 
  • Overuse of ‘that’

So much to clean up.  I might need a year.  I’m going to clean up  the revision of Chapter 1 and post it on Scribophile this weekend to see if it is received better.  It is now dialogue based and covers items from Chapter 2.  

 

Leave a Reply

