New reader quote

Over the weekend, Heidi decided to read the first draft of the book.  Here is what she had to say.

“I couldn’t stop reading the book. In fact I was up until four am because I couldn’t stop. To me a mark of a good book is if you continue to think about the characters when you’re not reading, I actually dreamed of these characters. I finished the book in less than twelve hours. I’ve read the Black Dagger Brotherhood series, Karen Marie Moning’s Fever Series, Fifty Shades of Grey, The Twilight Series and all of the Sookie Stackhouse novels and this book is as good if not better than some of these books. I would highly this recommend to anyone who likes this kind of story.”  – Heidi Meason

Thank you, Heidi!  It’s very nice to know I’m on the right track!

Now to get through the sea full of edits and re-writes.  The word ‘was’ has to be eradicated.

– primary focus – get chapter one right

– Clean up 23, 24, and 25

Still a long way to go.

Thanks again to Heidi and everyone who has helped get me to this point!

Leave a Reply

