2 thoughts on “Book two progress

  1. I had the same problem earlier this month. It’s like I had a hard time getting out of the zone of the first book (marketing did this to me) and into the next one that was constantly screaming inside my head. I pushed through the debris to make a daily word count from my outline and now have almost 30,000 words. In fact, I can’t sleep at night or eat from the want of writing it but I have to make myself.

    • I hope I get into that mode. I love getting into that daydreaming stage, where it’s all I can think of. First draft of chapter one was pretty smooth but I’m waiting the muse to bring me chapter two. Congratulations on your writing streak!

Leave a Reply

